Skip to content High contrast mode
Logo of Solent University

MScSoftware Engineering Management

Solent University
United Kingdom, Southampton
Tuition fee £12,020 per year

Tuition fees for EU/EEA candidates vary from £4,500 to £9,500 per year
depending on the course and are still subject to confirmation for 2012/13

More information

Expenses, accommodation, working etc. 


The MSc Software Engineering Management degree at Southampton
Solent University is a rigourous course where you’ll develop the
technical and managerial skills needed to be an effective leader
within the software industry.  

As a former student of computing, you’ll enhance your existing
knowledge and become attuned to the management requirements of complex
software projects.  

Within the core themes of r equirements analysis, specification
analysis, design documentation, project management and reporting,
quality software products.  

Southampton Solent University has a strong reputation in the field
of engineering, and you’ll be encouraged to co-operate with
industrial, commercial or professional outlets.  

Recent graduate Steve Hogg, took advantage of the course’s proactive
approach to learning. Now a Web and Learning Systems Development
Manager for this very university, Steve praises how “the teaching and
learning style was very much about us researching and doing things, as
opposed to just attending a series of lectures.” 

Career opportunities

Graduates will be equipped to enter into business or technical
management roles within the software industry and a wide variety of

Career paths include:

  • Business analyst,
  • outsourcing management,
  • configuration management,
  • designing and/or applying test plans or strategy,
  • project team leader,
  • leading to future project manager,
  • quality insurance team member.




Apply now! Fall semester 2020/21
This intake is not applicable

We are currently NOT ACCEPTING applications from NON-EU countries, except Georgia and Serbia.

Studies commence
Sep 20, 2020

Application deadlines apply to citizens of: United States